Recycled Paper Library Pocket

I received a beautiful catalogue from Crabtree & Evelyn. It would be a shame to throw it into the recycling bin as it contains beautiful pages. Hey, why not use it to make a library pocket? This is one of the 49 Creative things You Can Do Today | iHanna’s Blog and also in my list of “12 before 2012”.

I tear out a pink page with paisley pattern on the right side, which will match my pink journal. Using Mirkwood Designs’ Library Card Book Pocket Template  as a reference, I modify the measurements to suit my journal.

I draw the outline on the paper with a pencil. Then cut it out, glue it together. This is an easy and fun project. Not only it is environmentally friendly, it gives a piece of pretty paper a new lease of life.

2 thoughts on “Recycled Paper Library Pocket

Leave a Reply

