Evidence Page

One item on my “12 before 2012” is to “Create Evidence pages when you get new materials”. According to iHanna blog, an evidence page is a page in your Art Journal or notebook where you break out new stuff.

My first thought is my collection of washi tapes aka Japanese masking tapes, which I grouped them according to their manufacturers, in a notebook from a dear friend.

It is a way to keep them for myself, as “evidence” that I once have them. When they are all used up and gone one day I can look back at the page and remember.

At the same time,  I write with my new pens and pencils on these pages. Also, I added fabric tapes (from Korea and China) as well as deco tape (from Korea).

I also take time to recall where I bought these washi tapes as I first bought most in Japan in 2008. These evoke happy memories of my various Japan trips in different places and seasons.

Related articles

Leave a Reply

